Where did the week go?

I am sitting here at the security office, thinking, wow where did the week go, matter of fact where did the month go. It went by so fast, I barely kept up. The excitement from my manuscript finishing, birthdays, vacation and everything between sort of just flew.
Now that college started, and I still live in a college town, the streets are full, the mall is actaully getting busy, and the warm air is leaving. I dred sunday and monday mornings, due to having to get to work by 8 AM, I hate waking up on demand and not easing into the day. The nice thing though is the mall doesn’t open till 10 so I get two hours to reflec and work on my book. The mall walkers hardly need any assistance from me.
So now the question is, Getting only 2 chapters, prologue and Chapter 1 finalized and sent to the beta readers a successful week?

Published in: on September 19, 2010 at 09:01  Leave a Comment  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://andrewmckay87.wordpress.com/2010/09/19/where-did-the-week-go/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

