Moving the train along

My muse has woken back up, and we have been doing steady work, not finishing the current assignments from the workshops, but again we were going to do them when we had time, and we couldn’t write. Well, I am writing, the story is picking up steam. I am even putting nots on the side. I think it is very important to put the notes of what you are editing next to you, and not worrying about it while writing. For example I have these notes on the side now:

I need to change the meditation scene in the ship scene
the guns need to be more modern and not so future like
change one of the females to not yet fall for the other guy, that should be in the second book
change a characters description
expand a scene (I have what scene it is, I just don’t want to share it.)
Then I have other notes that tell me the next book in my dark paranormal romance series which come up while writing. While doing all of this I realized something was still missing, then it hit me, usually I have a college of all my characters right in front of me, sometimes they get printed out sometimes, they are my background, it is nice with windows 7 that I can have the desktop pictures change for more characters. Right now I have 13 pictures of my characters, 4 of them have two looks due to a portal jumping thing.

In our next meeting maybe I will print them out and bring them with. Does anyone else have some secrets to move along the “Train?”

Published in: on December 23, 2010 at 11:00  Leave a Comment  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://andrewmckay87.wordpress.com/2010/12/23/moving-the-train-along/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

