2 days off are over

I took 2 days off from writing to do some personal things.,  Now I am back, my brain is partly focus.   I am going to continue the way I’ve been doing, but I found out if I do all the dialogue, it is very easy to reach my word count.  So this chapter is 4706 words or about 35 WPM.   I was watching tv also and yesterday almost seemed to be a waste on writing.  I did though love how this scene turned out, in which most guys have done before.

“Ask yourself, have they ever asked your thoughts, have they ever traveled this land, the realm of death or the Demon Gates.”  He meant to keep it calm, but he knew he went to far.  The silence she gave back for that moment was all he could handle without slicing his own throat. “They sit in their chambers, they do not care no more of this land for power has corrupted them.”

“You do not know what you speak of”  She lost some of the edgeneess, her sharp tongue for he knew he was right, but for a man to confront her it, was a fool indeed.

“You hesitated, you know I speak the truth,” He considered himself a fool now for there was no stopping his tongue.

“I suppose you could do better,” she said with a straight face, and a her voice now cold as Ice.  He rather have faced a squad of demons with razor sharp weapons that to face her now.

 

 

Published in: on November 8, 2012 at 10:58  Leave a Comment  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://andrewmckay87.wordpress.com/2012/11/08/2-days-off-are-over/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

